image image

Uriah Heep

Uriah Heep are an English rock band formed in London in 1969. Their current lineup consists of guitarist Mick Box, keyboardist Phil Lanzon, lead vocalist Bernie Shaw, drummer Russell Gilbrook, and bassist Dave Rimmer.
Uriah Heep were part of the early 1970s rock scene, and have been referred to as major pioneers of the hard rock, heavy metal and progressive rock genres. The band have sold over 40 million albums worldwide with over four million sales in the US, where their best-known songs include "Gypsy", "Easy Livin'", "The Wizard", "Sweet Lorraine", and "Stealin'". They also maintain a significant following and perform at arena-sized venues in the Balkans, Germany, Japan, the Netherlands, Russia, Finland and Scandinavia.

image 01

“Easy Living”

Released as the second single from their 1972 album Demons and Wizards.
image 02


Released in 1972 album Demons and Wizards. It was the first single to be lifted from the album.
image 03


The song was written by Ken Hensley, and it reached gold status in New Zealand.
The B-side of the song is "Sunshine".
image 04

“Lady in Black”

It is the fourth track of their 1971 album Salisbury. The song is credited to Ken Hensley.
image 05

“Golden Light”

image 06

“July Morning”

It is the third track on their 1971 album Look at Yourself. The song was written
in July 1970 by the band's keyboardist Ken Hensley and lead singer, David Byron.
image 07


Was originally released on their fifth studio album, The Magician's Birthday, in 1972.
image 08


"Gypsy" is the debut single. It is the opening track on their first album, …Very 'Eavy …Very 'Umble, released in 1970
image 09

“Circle of Hands”

image 10


"Sympathy" was originally released on their tenth studio album Firefly in 1977.

Contact us